Anthrax Island
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
San Diego, California : Canelo Action, 2021.
ISBN
9781667201252, 1667201255
Physical Desc
342 pages : 20 cm.
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Medford - PaperbackPbOn Shelf

More Details

Published
San Diego, California : Canelo Action, 2021.
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781667201252, 1667201255

Notes

Description
FACT: In 1942, in growing desperation at the progress of the war and fearing invasion by the Nazis, the UK government approved biological weapons tests on British soil. Their aim: to perfect an anthrax weapon destined for Germany. They succeeded. FACT: Though the attack was never launched, the testing ground, Gruinard Island, was left lethally contaminated. It became known as Anthrax Island. Now government scientists have returned to the island. They become stranded by an equipment failure and so John Tyler is flown in to fix the problem. He quickly discovers there's more than research going on. When one of the scientists is found impossibly murdered inside a sealed room, Tyler realises he's trapped with a killer... A gripping thriller that will leave you guessing until the final page. Perfect for fans of Terry Hayes, James Swallow and Alistair MacLean. Praise for Anthrax Island'Uncomfortably well researched and brimming with pace, Anthrax Island is that rare thing: a thoughtful and intelligent thriller. Absolutely brilliant' M. W. Craven, 2019 CWA Gold Dagger award winning author of The Puppet Show 'A nerve-shredding thriller packed full of atmosphere and tension from a writer to watch' Doug Johnstone, author of The Big Chill 'Anthrax Island is so evocative, you feel like you are on the island with the action going on around you. It's pacy, action packed and full of classic one liners. John Tyler is a fantastic protagonist: flawed, funny and ready for anything. Sure to be one of the breakout books of 2021' Chris McDonald, author of A Wash of Black 'Marshall explodes onto the literary scene with Anthrax Island, a novel of high stakes thrills, compelling mysteries and charisma to burn. With pacy, athletic writing, a unique setting with enthralling circumstances, and a plot that just keeps on delivering, it is mesmerisingly exciting. If I come across a more thrilling and enjoyable read this year, I'll be amazed' Rob Parker, author of Far from the Tree.

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Marshall, D. L. (2021). Anthrax Island . Canelo Action.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Marshall, D. L.. 2021. Anthrax Island. Canelo Action.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Marshall, D. L.. Anthrax Island Canelo Action, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Marshall, D. L.. Anthrax Island Canelo Action, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.