Fine : a comic about gender
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
New York, NY : Liveright Publishing Corporation, [2022].
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9781631496806, 1631496808
Physical Desc
xii, 319 pages : chiefly black and white illustrations ; 24 cm
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Arlington - AdultGRAPHIC 306.768 EWIChecked Out
Arlington - TeenGRAPHIC TEEN 306.768 EWIOn Shelf
Arlington Fox - TeenGRAPHIC TEEN 306.768 EWIOn Shelf
Bedford - Adult741.5/EwiOn Shelf
Belmont Beech St. - AdultGRAPHIC EWIOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Liveright Publishing Corporation, [2022].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781631496806, 1631496808

Notes

Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Description
"Graphic artist Rhea Ewing celebrates the incredible diversity of experiences within the transgender community with this vibrant and revealing debut. For fans of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home and Meg-John Barker's Queer, Fine is an essential graphic memoir about the intricacies of gender identity and expression. As Rhea Ewing neared college graduation in 2012, they became consumed by the question: What is gender? This obsession sparked a quest in their quiet Midwest town, where they anxiously approached both friends and strangers for interviews to turn into comics. A decade later, their project has exploded into a fantastical and informative portrait of a surprisingly vast community spread across the country. Questions such as How do you identify? invited deep and honest accounts of adolescence, taking hormones, changing pronouns-and how these experiences can differ depending on culture, race, and religion. Amidst beautifully rendered scenes emerges Ewing's own visceral story growing up in rural Kentucky, grappling with their identity as a teenager, and ultimately finding themself through art-and by creating something this very fine"--,Provided by publisher.

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, R. (2022). Fine: a comic about gender (First edition.). Liveright Publishing Corporation.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. 2022. Fine: A Comic About Gender. Liveright Publishing Corporation.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. Fine: A Comic About Gender Liveright Publishing Corporation, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ewing, Rhea. Fine: A Comic About Gender First edition., Liveright Publishing Corporation, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.